Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

Fest Thurs Kick Off Options
mediumsizewalter
Posted: Thursday, March 04, 2010 11:54:01 PM
Groups: Member

Hi Guys I am new to Bluesfest from the UK
Just wondering if most people book 5 day tickets or one ofs & if so is it busy first thing or is it better to get there later on
when do the gates open & is it a busy vibe when the first acts get going on the Thurs
sbetts
Posted: Friday, March 05, 2010 7:18:09 AM

most people have their tix now, don't wait to long you may miss out
zyfert
Posted: Friday, March 05, 2010 9:04:00 AM

mediumsizewalter wrote:
Hi Guys I am new to Bluesfest from the UK
Just wondering if most people book 5 day tickets or one ofs & if so is it busy first thing or is it better to get there later on
when do the gates open & is it a busy vibe when the first acts get going on the Thurs

Well that's entirely up to you however if you are in Byron or nearby for the duration of the festival and you are a music lover then you would be crazy not to buy a 5 day ticket.
Traditionally Thursday is the the quietest day in terms of crowd numbers.
The festival kicks off at 4 pm that day with the gates opening a little earlier.
You swap your ticket for a wristband at the entry gate which allows you to come and go as you please.
See you there!

Always28
Posted: Friday, March 05, 2010 9:07:38 AM

Don't forget when you rock up with the ticket to get the wristband you need to show some ID, so don't leave the drivers licence in the car!!
curlyloc
Posted: Friday, March 05, 2010 11:23:44 AM

I love Thursdays at BF!!

Buddy Guy is without doubt the best guitar player alive.......the way he plays is beyond anyone. Amen
repete
Posted: Friday, March 05, 2010 7:37:31 PM

curlyloc wrote:
I love Thursdays at BF!!

Yeah...:-) First day of fest, sprinkle the gris gris around....it's always magic!

Hangin' out on Frenchmen
regards
Posted: Friday, March 05, 2010 10:11:38 PM

Always28 wrote: